Adding Tweets to your wordpress.com blog

Standard

I recently signed up to Twitter and wanted to show my latest tweet on my blog here. Up till now i was using an rss feed to show it but it looked really bad. Today i found a much nicer way!

  1. You need to visit TwitSig and put your Twitter name into the box, then click “Get Code”
  2. Copy the code into a new Text Widget on your wordpress.com blog.
  3. If you want to tweak the size of the image you need to change the image source address.
  4. Save your changes and view your blog page. You should see your latest tweet appear in an image.

For more detailed instuctions (and a video guide) visit the blog here

3 thoughts on “Adding Tweets to your wordpress.com blog

  1. T3CK

    Thank you for including a link to my tutorial
    much appreciated . đŸ™‚

    I have a question for you how did you get your avatar next
    to your tweets? Because when I go to TweetSig and put my
    name in the site returns a HTML code that doesn’t have my
    avatar included

Leave a Reply

